VSCMC Logo Veterans Support Council
of Marion County
Veterans Supporting Veterans
(317) 917-0500 | Mail@VSCMC.com | www.VSCMC.com
American Flag & Eagle
Home | Veteran Info | About Us | Contact Us | Events & Calendar | Pictures & Videos | MACV | MACV SubCommittees

Mayors' Advisory Council for Veterans - MACV Page
Indianapolis | Beech Grove | Southport | Lawrence | Speedway
MACV's purpose is to build a stronger Coalition of service providers to better support our Veterans
by working across organizational lines, coordinating resources, to help solve common Veteran issues.
Date, Time & Place of our Next VSCMC & MACV Monthly Meetings
VSCMC (Support Council) Meetings:
Anyone that wants to serve on the Planning & Fund Raising Committee to benefit our Marion County Veterans are welcome to attend.
Planning Committed Meetings:
Nothing scheduled
MACV (Advisory Council) Meetings:
Anyone that wants to share their information on how they or their organization can benefit Marion County Veterans are welcome to attend.
VSCMC meetings are always of the 3rd Tuesday of each month at the Marriott-East - VSCMC's meeting starts at 2:00 PM. MACV PowerPoint Presentation     MACV PDF Presentation MACV meetings are always on the 3rd Tuesday of each month  at the Marriott-East - MACV's meeting starts at 3:00 PM.
 
Marion County Mayors' & Town Manager
Indianapolis Lawrence Beech Grove Southport Speedway
Mayor of Indianapolis Mayor of Lawrence Mayor of Beech Grove Mayor of Southport Town Manager of Speedway
Joseph Hogsett
Mayor
Steve Collier
Mayor
Dennis Buckley
Mayor
Russell McClure
Mayor
Jacob Blasdel
Town Manager
(317) 327-3601
www.Indy.gov
(317) 545-6191
www.cityoflawrence.org
(317) 788-4977
www.beechgrove.com
(317) 786-5489
www.Southport.in.gov
(317)  246-4111
www.speedwayin.gov
 
MACV Executive Committee Members (Elected 15Nov16 to serve thru 31Dec17)
Chair Co-Chair Secretary Next Meeting
Don Hawkins
Homeless & ReEntry Helpers
Hawkins@HHOOT.com
(317) 632-0500
Connie Boatright
MESH Coalition
boat5301@aol.com
(317) 209-5121
Jill Fewell
Veterans Events
Jill@VeteranEvents.org
(317) 549-5900
All Meetings,
Times & Dates
are listed on
our Home Page
 
MACV Members (Revised 18Oct17 at 1200)
Don Hawkins Homeless & ReEntry Helpers www.IndyHelpers.com Hawkins@HHOOT.com (317) 632-0500
Connie Boatright MESH Coalition   boat5301@aol.com (317) 209-5121
Larry Hearn VSCMC www.vscmc.com ljh41@yahoo.com (317) 797-0870
Fred Bishop VSCMC www.vscmc.com fbishop89@gmail.com (317) 918-1142
Mike Hamm INDVA www.in.gov/dva indyhambone@sbcglobal.net (317) 371-9833
Jill Fewell Veterans Events www.veteranevents.org Jill@VeteranEvents.org (317) 549-5900
Paul (Ponytail) Cauley WWII Round Table   ponytailpaul@gmail.com (317) 281-6610
Paul Norton American Legion   paulenorton3@gmail.com (317) 413-3431
Dr. Dorothy Simpson Sister Soldier   sistersoldiernetwork@gmail.com (317) 517-6319
Jerry Morgan VFW / UAW / MCL / Vet house   jlmorgansemperfi@aol.com (317) 946-7020
Russ Eaglin Retired www.vscmc.com russ.eaglin@gmail.com (317) 201-7066
David Sassman VSCMC www.vscmc.com indywiz@icloud.com (317) 313-3710
Mary Heintzelman Camp Atterbury - Veterans Affairs   heintzelmanmk@yahoo.com (317) 431-7813
Gary Nasby Marine Corps League   gdnasby@gmail.com (317) 597-0058
Brian Copes HVAF of Indiana www.hvaf.org bcopes@hvaf.org (317) 600-5941
Natasha Allen Indy Vet Center   Natasha.Allen@va.gov (317) 988-1606
Kent Morgan DAV   saver@att.net (317) 702-2164
Donald Peek Indy Vet House   donaldpeekjr@hotmail.com (317) 750-8873
Matt Hall Veterans Service Officer   Matt.Hall@Indy.Gov (317) 327-3145
Mike Clark Rolling Thunder   sgmclark@comcast.net (317) 999-7927
Gordon Smith Veterans Court   Gordon.Smith@indy.gov (317) 327-1025
Kimberley Duff VOA www.voain.org kduff@voain.org (317) 650-5358
Buzz Smith Easterseals Crossroads www.eastersealscrossroads.org btsmith@eastersealscrossroads.org (317) 466-1259
Colleen Nicholson INNG Family Programs   colleen.m.nicholson3.ctr@mail.mil (317) 650-7750
Sheral Anderson Sen Donnelly's Office   Sheral_Anderson@donnelly.senate.gov (317) 226-5555
Jordan Isaacs Sen. Donnelly's Office   Jordan_Isaacs@donnelly.senate.gov (317) 677-4921
Deborah Walls VA Medical Center   deborah.walls@va.gov (317) 416-4332
Polli Pollem IN Legal Services   polli.pollem@ilsi.net (317) 631-9410
Bonita Hurt Homes for Heroes   hurtteam@kw.com (317) 513-4857
Michael R Wukitsch Indiana Honor Flights   usmc-mike@comcast.net (317) 856-8466
Ralph Adams OMWBD - City   ralph.adams@indy.gov (317) 327-5214
Chris Johnson Workforce Development   chjohnson@dwd.in.gov (317) 358-4531
Scott Spychala AVER - American Veterans for Equal Rights   scottmspy@aol.com (317) 890-8834
Stacy Dieckman Elite SDVOB Network   StacyDieckman@gmail.com (317) 344-9767
Russell Pryor Ivy Tech / VFW   rpryor@ivytech.edu (317) 973-5521
Troy Mizell SSVF InteCare tmizell@intecare.org (317) 719-4015
Tom Harris Adventist Helping Veterans   teharris87@yahoo.com (317) 294-9392
Charles Russell ESGR   charlieru@aol.com (317) 872-2800
Jim Vitou TPCC Military Ministry   jimvitoa@gmail.com (317) 508-3469
Kelly Cavalcanti AMVETS   kcavalcanti@va.gov (317) 916-3613
Heather Voorhis New Horizons   hvoorhis@nhindy.com (317) 575-7633
James Leonard E & L Son Enterprise   jleonard@elsonllc.com (317) 679-1165
Mark Fiddler MFLC - PFC   mfiddler@indy.net (317) 374-4343
Cat Ping Community Leader   cping@catping.com (317) 608-3210
Mark Warner ISA   mark.warner@indy.gov (317) 429-7807
Lorrie Neuberg VA Medical Center   lorrie.neuberg@va.gov (317) 988-4587
Denise Deen Miya's Foundation   miyasfoundation@gmail.com (317) 650-3344
Abdul Deen Miya's Foundation   miyasfoundation@gmail.com (317) 650-3344
Darrell Johnson Workforce Development   darjohnson@dwd.in.gov (317) 292-3372
Andrew Janovicz Marine For Life Network   m4lindiana@gmail.com (317) 762-5645
Michael Stephens Dept. Veterans Affairs   MICHAEL.STEPHENS2@va.gov (317) 916-3400
Jim Patton World Financial Group   jpatton32frx@wfgmail.com (317) 319-3523
Mike Espinda Job Ready Vets   mespinda@jobreadyvets.org (317) 760-6154
Ron Sukenick VVA   rdsukenick@rsukenick.net (317) 696-1367
Nichole Carpenter Starbucks Coffee Company   ncarpen@starbucks.com (317) 476-4175
Michelle Lupomech DAR   mlupomech@gmail.com (317) 979-3238
Kim Bloodgood IUPUI   kimwagne@iupui.edu (317) 274-5015
Alison Franklin Strive Indy   AFranklin@voain.org (317) 670-9379
Ken Hall American Legion #510   kbhall2019@sbcglobal.net (317) 605-9271
William (Bill) Moylan Indy Vet Center   william.moylan@va.gov (317) 503-9743
Robert (Bob) Braun VSCMC   nuarb4646@gmail.com (317) 809-5774
Cathy Lee-Sellers VA Medical Center   cathy.lee-sellers@va.gov (317) 988-3122
Dr William Ross Workforce Development   william2ross@gmail.com (317) 218-7677
Reginald DuValle Indiana Legal Services   reginald.duvalle@ilsi.net (317) 631-9410
Heather Harvey Congressman Carson's Office   heather.harvey@mail.house.gov 317-283-6516
Ron Martin Veterans Coalition of Indiana   vfw7119@att.net (317)709-2567
Donald Mains Dept. of Labor - Veterans Program   mains.donald@dol.gov (317) 232-6805
Jeff Thompson Paralyzed Veterans   jat82051@sbcglobal.net (317) 509-2366
Gabe Nix Patriot Insurance   gnix@patriotirm.com (317) 605-3896
Rhonda Arnold Muncie National Groud   rhonda.m.arnold.ctr@gmail.mil (317) 650-1859
Bruce Awisher Vet-To-Vet   b.awishes@sbcglobal.net (317) 244-5078
Carolyn Brown Easterseals Crossroads   cbrown@crossroads.org (317) 466-1000
Christina Smith K9 4 Dogtags   cms@k9s4dogtags.us (317) 801-2357
Ronika Anderson Dept. of Veterans Affairs   ronika.anderson@va.gov (317)
Jeffrey Bain Project Hero   stuartredsox@hotmail.com (812) 340-0119
Hal Johnson Indy Veterans Court   harold.johnston@indy.gov (317) 327-1023
Phil Turner Purdue   pkurner@indy.rr.com (765) 206-1287
Justine Bradley Paralyzed Veterans   jbradley@kipva.org (502) 635-6539
Russell Silver VA Medical Center www.va.gov russell.silver@VA.gov (317) 988-1429
Tim Martin YMCA www.indymca.org tmartin@indymca.org (203( 731-1879
Vickie Lincks KY-IN Paralyzed Veterans   vlincks@kipva.org (502) 635-6539
Dave Bechtel Bugles Across America   DTB0712@aol.com (317) 410-7064
Michael Scheibel U.S. Dept of Veterans Affairs   michael.scheibel@va.gov (317) 916-3400
Arianne Jimenez IDVA www.dva.in.gov ajimenez@dva.in.gov (317) 450-7488
Tien Do Minority Business Dev.   tien.do@indy.gov (317) 327-5206
Lisa Sissem VA Hospital   lisa.sissom@va.gov (317) 988-2449
John Spanogle Job Ready Vets www.jobreadyvets.org Spanogle@jobreadyvets.org (317) 995-1726
Rick Baum Rocky Mountain   signaturewound@att.net (317) 515-4844
Diana Ebling DAR   debcs@comcast.net (317) 695-5389
Charlotte Shoulders Connect 2 Help   cshoulders@connect2help.org (317) 789-8606
Chuck Cleaves SalesForce www.salesforce.com cgleaves@salesforce.com (317) 459-1628
Matt Bernard Easterseals Crossroads www.eastersealscrossroads.org mbernard@eastersealscrossroads.org (317) 466-2001
Donna Woolridge Donna's Rock'N Oldies dewrocknoldies47@att.net (317) 413-2513
Lindsay Leonhard American Red Cross www.redcross.org indsey.banter@redcross.org (463) 201-1773
Emmy Hildebrand HVAF of Indiana www.hvaf.org EHildebrand@HVAF.org (317) 242-8664
Jesse Brown Martin University   jessebrown1148@aol.com (773) 752-3454
Monica Kozlowski Senator Young's Office   monica_kozlowski@young.senate.gov (317) 226-6700
Robert Turner Express Restorations   robert@expressrestorations.com (317) 672-4283
Jeff Crane Entrepreneur's Source   jcrane@esourceocoach.com (317) 654-1436
LaTasha Gray IDVA - Grants www.dva.in.gov lagray@dva.in.gov (317) 234-8657
Leonard Wallace Dept of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov leonard.wallace@va.gov (317) 373-8840
Jennie Beller Elizabeth Dole Foundation   pjbeller@comcast.net (312) 490-3440
Rhonda Seward Army Reserve   vhonda.seward@gmail.com (563) 676-3603
Benjamin Vesper Mayor's Office   benjamin.vesper@indy.org (317) 313-4380
Angela Thomas Dept of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov angela.thomas3@va.gov  
Sher McLaughlin INNG      
Glenn Nncty ESGR      
Whitney Nixon Zero Suicides for IN Youth www.havehope.cm wnixon@community.com (317) 656-7883
Tina Hoffmann Suicide Prevention IN Guard   tina.l.hoffman.ctr@mail.mil (317) 247-3300
Trent Thomes VARO   trentthomas@va.gov  
Courtney Mitchell Travis Marion Foundation www.travismarion.org courtney@travismarion.org (917) 374-1376
JoAnn Gardner Veterans Upward Bound www.vinu.edu jgardner@vinu.edu (317) 926-1353
Amber Berry HIP   aberry6@iuhealth.org (317) 957-2275
James Wood Goodwill Industries www.goodwillind.org jwoods@goodwillind.org (317) 524-4549
Carolyn Leffler Southeast Community Services   carolynl@southeastindy.org (317) 236-7400
Ross Lulccheth Indiana Veteran Business Network      
Otis Kerr VA Hospital   otis_kerr86@yahoo.com (317) 500-3003
Douglas Karr DK New Media www.dknewmedia.com doug@dknewmedia.com (317) 412-5660
Joel Reichenbach Habitat for Humanity   jreichenbach@indyhabitat.org (317) 763-0820
Jason Riddle Dept. of Veterans Affairs   jason.riddle@va.gov (317) 752-9216
Allegra Maldonado Prosperity Indiana   amaldonado@prosperityindiana.org  
Thom Gable Intecare   tgamble@intecare.org (317) 504-2312
Ryan Ozbun Indiana Tech www.Indianatech.edu rsozbun@indianatech.edu (812) 216-3695
Caro Gilliam Indiana Tech www.indianatech.edu cmgilliam@indianatech.edu (317) 828-5728
       
         
         
 
MACV Associates (Revised 25Apr17 at 1550)
David Hampton
Deputy Mayor
City of Indianapolis
Judge David Certo
Veterans Court
City of Indianapolis
  Karlee Macer
House District 92
State of Indiana
James Morrison
Director of Veterans Opportunity
State of Indiana
         
 
Presenters and/or Visitors (Revised 13Jan17 at 1330)
Chris Snell
American Red Cross
Geoff McCuen
Navy Club
Vern Rensing    
         
 
Past MACV Meeting Notes
Tuesday the 18th of October 2016 - Indy's new Veteran Service Officer, Matt Hall brought Deputy Director Dr. David Hampton to the MACV meeting today.  He opened in prayer and brought us up to date on what the city plans to do to better serve the Veterans in Indianapolis.
Tuesday the 16th of February 2016 - Indy's new Mayor, Joe Hogsett was in attendance to speak to 61 veteran service providers.  He was very supportive of the MACV and mentioned several times that he plans to keep the previous administrations programs going and plans to add some of his own for Veterans.  He also would like to continue working with the other Mayors' in Marion County and continue the Mayors' Veterans & Family Appreciation Day event.
    21Jul15 MACV Meeting Notes
16Jun15 MACV Meeting Notes October 3rd 2014 September 2014
15th of September 2014
August 2014
4th of August MACV Newsletter
July 2014
16th of July MACV Newsletter
June 2014
1st of June MACV Newsletter
15th of June MACV Newsletter
May 2014
1st of May MACV Newsletter
15th of May MACV Newsletter
April 2014
1st of April MACV Newsletter
15th of April MACV Newsletter
15th of April MACV Meeting Notes
March 2014
15th of March MACV Newsletter
18 of March MACV Meeting Notes